Mississippi State Sports Blog

 

Article Comment 

Mississippi State releases spring football schedule

 

 

Matt Stevens

 

STARKVILLE -- The Mississippi State football program announced the dates for the 15 spring practices beginning on March 22 in a Wednesday release. Each of the 15 workouts will be open to the public. 

 

The Bulldogs will begin work on Thursday, March 22 and follow with a Saturday practice. The second week will feature Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday practices, with the last three weeks seeing work on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. 

 

Spring practice will conclude with the Maroon-White Game on Saturday, April 21 as part of Super Bulldog Weekend presented by Regions. The game will kick off at 5 p.m., with a concert by Grammy Award-winning Sugarland immediately following. 

 

 

 

2012 MISSISSIPPI STATE SPRING FOOTBALL SCHEDULE 

 

Weekday practices will begin approximately 4:30, with weekend work starting in the mid-morning. 

 

- Thursday, March 22 

 

- Saturday, March 24 

 

- Tuesday, March 27 

 

- Thursday, March 29 

 

- Saturday, March 31 

 

- Tuesday, April 3 

 

- Thursday, April 5 

 

- Tuesday, April 10 

 

- Thursday, April 12 

 

- Friday, April 13 

 

- Tuesday, April 17 

 

- Thursday, April 19 

 

- Friday, April 20 

 

- Saturday, April 21 - Maroon-White Spring Game - 5 p.m. 

 

 

 

All of the Dispatch MSU Sports Blog readers: feel free to follow me on Twitter at http://twitter.com/matthewcstevens for up-to-date Mississippi State coverage.

 

 

back to top

 

 

 

Most Viewed Lifestyles Stories

 

1. A Comic Encyclopedia of Old Humor BOOK REVIEWS

 

More popular content      Suggest a story

 

 

Follow Us:

Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us via Instagram

Follow Us via Email