Article Comment 

Precincts open Tuesday for Columbus elections


Dispatch Staff Report



Precincts will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday for the Columbus municipal general elections. Voters will cast their ballots at the following locations: 




Ward 1 




  • Mitchell School at 1315 15th St. S. 


  • William Washington Terrace at 2201 Eighth Ave. S. 


  • National Guard Armory at 111 Fabritek Drive off Highway 69 South 






Ward 2 




  • Columbus Station 1 Fire Department at 205 Seventh St. S.  


  • Fairview Elementary School at 225 Airline Road 






Ward 3 




  • Wilcutt Block volunteer fire department building at 74 Wilcutt Block Road off Military Road 


  • Columbus High School at 215 Hemlock St. 






Ward 4 




  • Hunt School at 920 20th St. N. 


  • Lee Middle School at 1815 Military Road 






Ward 5 




  • Mississippi University for Women Carrier Lodge at 802 First St. S. 


  • Union Academy School at 1425 10th Ave. N. 






Ward 6 




  • Columbus Municipal School District Brandon Central Office at 2630 McArthur Drive 





printer friendly version | back to top


Reader Comments

back to top





Follow Us:

Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us via Email